Congratulations to our 2022-2023 Concept Teacher of the Year winners!

This year, we had more than 700 nominations for the Concept Schools Teacher of the Year award. Once nominated, the applicants displayed their dedication, drive, and passion for their professions through detailed descriptions of their practice, moving stories of their students, and engaging videos showing their classes in action. 

It is our honor to announce this year's winners:

  • Elementary School: Brittany Park (GSA Smiley)
  • Middle School: Aaron Wise (HSA Dayton Downtown)
  • High School: Mason Golding (HSA Columbus High School)

We also want to acknowledge and congratulate our finalists:

  • Elementary School: Stacey Launius and Susan Tiffany
  • Middle School: Gaylee Morgan and Halie Griffin
  • High School: Andrew Morgan, Ayse Erdogan, Erkan Saricoban, Laura Sema Wilson, and Mike Wolffe

On behalf of the Concept Schools Academic Department, thank you to all teachers for your hard work this year and every year!